At its meeting on April 26–27, 2019, the JRCNMT took the following actions regarding the nuclear medicine technology programs sponsored by the institutions listed below. Specific standards listed in this report can be reviewed in the JRCNMT Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education.

### **ACCREDITATION EXTENDED**

Programs in this category have submitted an interim report demonstrating that compliance has been achieved on previously cited standards, allowing extension of the previous accreditation award up to a maximum of 7 years.

Salem State University (MA): accreditation extended 5 years; accreditation conferred through December 31, 2025; mid-cycle report due in 2022.

University of Utah Hospital (UT): accreditation extended 5 years; accreditation conferred through December 31, 2024; mid-cycle report due in 2021.

Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center (WI): accreditation extended 5 years; accreditation conferred through December 31, 2025; mid-cycle report due in 2022.

### **INITIAL ACCREDITATION**

Programs in this category have completed a self-study and on-site evaluation. The term for initial accreditation is a maximum of 3 years.

Miami Dade College (FL): accreditation conferred for 1 year. A progress report addressing Standard C2.2s is due August 1, 2019.

### **PROBATION REMOVED**

Programs in this category have submitted an interim report demonstrating compliance has been achieved on previously cited standards that resulted in probation.

Loma Linda University (CA): removed from probation. Triton College (IL): removed from probation.

## **VOLUNTARY WITHDRAWAL OF ACCREDITATION**

This action is taken at the request of an accredited program.

Frederick Community College (MD): voluntary withdrawal of accreditation due to program closure, effective December 1, 2018.

University of Vermont (VT): voluntary withdrawal of accreditation due to program closure, effective May 31, 2019.

# SUBSTANTIVE CHANGE REQUESTS

Approved:

St. Louis University (MO): changes to the clinical contact hour to credit hour ratio with compression of curriculum to move to May graduation.

Rowan College at Gloucester County (NJ): revision of curriculum and reduction of credit hours to meet state limit of 60



Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

credit hours for an associate degree.

Amarillo College (TX): change in program's designated physics prerequisite and increase in clinical education contact hours.

## **INITIAL OR CONTINUED ACCREDITATION**

The committee will review 11 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking initial or continued accreditation in 2019. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the JRCNMT Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education.

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (AR)
Gateway Community College (CT)
Johns Hopkins Hospital (MD)
Forsyth Technical Community College (NC)
University of Cincinnati (OH)
Wexner Medical Center at Ohio State University (OH)
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OK)
Thomas Jefferson University (PA)
Rhode Island Hospital (RI)
South College (TN)
Old Dominion University (VA)

## 2019 FALL MEETING

The next meeting of the JRCNMT is scheduled for October 25–26, 2019, in Oklahoma City, OK.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Executive Director, JRCNMT

COPYRIGHT © 2019 by the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging.