The fall meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology (JRCNMT) was held October 6–7, 2017, in Oklahoma City, OK. During this meeting, the board of directors accepted 3 notices of voluntary withdrawal of accreditation due to program closure and 4 notices for inactive status. Substantive change requests from 3 programs were also approved.

## ACCREDITATION ACTIONS

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

University of Alabama at Birmingham (AL), awarded through 2024

College of DuPage (IL), awarded through 2024

Indiana University (IN), awarded through 2024

University of North Carolina Hospitals (NC), awarded through 2019 with a progress report due February 2018

University of Utah Hospital (UT), awarded through 2018 with a progress report due August 2018

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Armstrong State University (GA), awarded through 2023 Frederick Community College (MD), awarded through 2023 Prince George's Community College (MD), awarded through 2021

Stony Brook University (NY), awarded through 2020 Marshfield Medical Center (WI), awarded through 2021

The following nuclear medicine technology program was placed on probation:

Loma Linda University (CA)

The committee will review 7 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2018. Written third-party testimony regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review may be submitted to the JRCNMT for consideration. Persons desiring to present thirdparty oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request to do so. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education (2010). Such testimony must be received at the JRCNMT office no later than April 30, 2018. The following programs undergo review in 2018:

MCPHS University (MA) Salem State University (MA) Research Medical Center (MO) SUNY Buffalo (NY) University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus (PR) Vanderbilt University Medical Center (TN) Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center (WI)



Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

## JRCNMT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The 2018 Board of Directors comprises the following members:

Jimmy Council, MBA, RT(N), CNMT Anne Ewing, PhD Tracy Fairless, MA Joseph Hawkins, MSEd, CNMT Tomy Kalapparambath, MD Penni Longenecker, PhD, RT(N), CNMT Charito Love, MD Gary Lunger, MSRIS, RT(R)(N) Darlene Metter, MD, FACR Partha Sinha, MD, MBA Mary St. Peter, BS, RT(R)(N)(M), CNMT, FASRT Teresa Taggart, MS, CNMT Andrew Trout, MD Kara Weatherman, PharmD, BCNP, FAPhA

## 2018 JRCNMT OFFICERS

Chairman: Penni Longenecker, PhD, RT(N), CNMT Vice-Chairman: Partha Sinha, MD, MBA Secretary-Treasurer: Andrew Trout, MD

## NEXT MEETING OF JRCNMT

The next meeting of the JRCNMT is scheduled for April 27–28, 2018.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Executive Director, JRCNMT

COPYRIGHT © 2018 by the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging.