he spring meeting of the JRCNMT was held April 10–11, 2015, in Chicago, IL. During this meeting, the board of directors accepted 2 requests for voluntary withdrawal of accreditation, both due to program closure.

ACCREDITATION ACTIONS

Initial accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology program:

University of Wisconsin La Crosse, La Crosse, WI (awarded through 2016)

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology program:

University of Vermont, Burlington, VT (awarded through 2021)

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

St. Vincent's Medical Center, Jacksonville, FL (awarded through 2019)

Beaumont Royal Oak Campus, Royal Oak, MI (awarded through 2020)

Rowan College at Gloucester County, Sewell, NJ (awarded through 2021)

Community College of Allegheny County, Pittsburgh, PA (awarded through 2020)

Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA (awarded through 2019)

Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee, WI (awarded through 2021)

The committee will review 11 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking initial or continued accreditation in 2015. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the *Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education*.

The following programs are undergoing review in 2015:

GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ
Keiser University Lakeland Campus, Lakeland, FL
Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, FL
Triton College, River Grove, IL
Delgado Community College, New Orleans, LA
Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute,
Hudson, NC

The University of Findlay, Findlay, OH

Robert Morris University, Moon Township, PA

Southeast Technical Institute, Sioux Falls, SD

Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX



Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The 2015 Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

Rodney Bowman, MD
Jimmy Council, MBA, RT(N), CNMT
Hung Q. Dam, MD
Anne Ewing, PhD
Vesper V. Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT
Beth Harkness, MS, DABR, FACR
Penni Longenecker, PhD, RT(N), CNMT
Gary Lunger, MSRIS, RT(R)(N)
Darlene Metter, MD, FACR
Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N)(CT), CNMT, PET
Partha Sinha, MD, MBA
Darla Smith, MEd
Mary St. Peter, BS, RT(R)(N)(M), CNMT, FASRT
Anthony P. Yudd, MD, PhD, FACR

2015 JRCNMT OFFICERS

The following board members were elected to serve as officers in 2015:

Chairman: Hung Q. Dam, MD

Vice-Chairman: Penni Longenecker, PhD, RT(N), CNMT Secretary-Treasurer: Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N)(CT), CNMT, PET

2015 FALL MEETING

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is scheduled for November 6–7, 2015, in Oklahoma City.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Executive Director, Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology