he spring meeting of the JRCNMT was held October 17–18, 2014, in Oklahoma City, OK.

ACCREDITATION ACTIONS

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

VA Palo Alto Health Care System, Palo Alto, CA (awarded through 2021)

Delaware Technical Community College, Wilmington, DE (awarded through 2020)

Beaumont Royal Oak Campus, Royal Oak, MI (awarded through 2015)

Rowan College at Gloucester County, Sewell, NJ (awarded through 2019)

Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences, Lancaster, PA (awarded through 2021)

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA (awarded through 2019)

Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee, WI (awarded through 2019)

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS (awarded through 2020)

University of Missouri, Columbia, MO (awarded through 2020)

Bronx Community College, Bronx, NY (awarded through 2020)

Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, WV (awarded through 2016)

The following programs are accredited but were placed on probation:

Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD (progress reports and focused visit in 2015)

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Scotch Plains, NJ (progress reports and focused visit in 2015)

The following program received initial accreditation:

Johnston/Fayetteville Community College Consortium, Smithfield, NC (through 2017)

The committee will review 11 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2015. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at



Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the *Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education*.

The following programs are undergoing review in 2015:

Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX

Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington, KY

Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute, Hudson, NC

Delgado Community College, New Orleans, LA GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, FL Robert Morris University, Moon Township, PA Southeast Technical Institute, Sioux Falls, SD The University of Findlay, Findlay, OH Triton College, River Grove, IL University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX

2015 SPRING MEETING

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is scheduled for April 10–11, 2015.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Executive Director, Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology