2013 SPRING MEETING

The spring meeting of the JRCNMT was held April 12–13, 2013, in Indianapolis, IN. During this meeting, the board of directors considered 2 substantive changes and 5 mid-cycle reports, approved voluntary withdrawal of accreditation from 3 programs due to closure, and reviewed the addition of 11 new clinical affiliates.

Accreditation Actions

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Regis College, Weston, MA (conferred through 2020) University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH (conferred through 2015; progress report requested on standards B2.2, B2.1a, and D6)

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR (conferred through 2019)

Lincoln College of New England, Southington, CT (conferred through 2014)

Bluegrass Community and Technical College, Lexington, KY (conferred through 2015)

The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, MD (conferred through 2019)

Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem, NC (conferred through 2019)

2013 FALL MEETING

The fall meeting of the JRCNMT was held November 8–9, 2013, in Oklahoma City, OK. During this meeting, the board of directors considered 2 requests for inactive status and approved voluntary withdrawal of accreditation from 3 programs.

Accreditation Actions

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Kaiser Permanente School of Allied Health Sciences, Richmond, CA (conferred through 2016; progress report requested on standards C2.5 and F1.3)

Adventist University of Health Sciences, Orlando, FL (conferred through 2020)

Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL (conferred through 2014; progress report requested on standards A1.1b and D1.6)

Ferris State University, Big Rapids, MI (conferred through 2016; progress report requested on standards C2.1c and F1.3)

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester, MN (conferred through 2020)

St. Mary's University of Minnesota, Winona, MN (conferred through 2019; progress report requested on standard A1.3d)

University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS (conferred through 2018; progress report requested on standard C2.1c)

University of Missouri, Columbia, MO (conferred through 2018; progress report requested on standards E1.1e and E1.1f)

Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO (conferred through 2020)

Bronx Community College CUNY, Bronx, NY (con-

ferred through 2015; progress report requested on standards C2.4d, E1.1e, and E1.1f)

Cuyahoga Community College, Parma, OH (conferred through 2014; progress report requested on standards B2.1a, B2.4, C2.2, and D5.2)

Jameson Health System, New Castle, PA (conferred through 2020)

Baptist Memorial College of Health Sciences, Memphis, TN (conferred through 2020)

Galveston College, Galveston, TX (conferred through 2018; progress report requested on standard F1.3)

Bellevue College, Bellevue, WA (conferred through 2015; progress report requested on standards C2.1, C2.4e, and D6)

Accreditation was extended for the following programs after submission of a satisfactory progress report:

Springfield Technical Community College, Springfield, MA (conferred through 2019)

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH (conferred through 2019)

Robert Morris University, Moon Township, PA (conferred through 2015)

The committee will review 10 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2014. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the Accreditation Standards for Nuclear Medicine Technologist Education.

The following programs are undergoing review in 2014:

Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Healthcare System, Palo Alto, CA Delaware Technical and Community College, Wilmington, DE

Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD Beaumont Health System, Royal Oak, MI Gloucester County College, Sewell, NJ Rutgers, State University of New Jersey, Scotch Plains, NJ Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences, Lancaster, PA



Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA University of Vermont, Burlington, VT Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital, Milwaukee, WI

Board of Directors

The 2014 Board of Directors comprises the following members:

Rodney Bowman, MD Jimmy Council, MBA, RT(N), CNMT Hung Q. Dam, MD Anne Ewing, PhD Vesper V. Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Beth Harkness, MS, DABR Penni Longenecker, PhD, RT(N), CNMT Darlene Metter, MD, FACR Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N)(CT), CNMT, PET Partha Sinha, MD Darla Smith, BS Mary St. Peter, BS, RT(R)(N)(M), CNMT, FASRT Anthony P. Yudd, MD, PhD, FACR

2014 JRCNMT Officers

The following board members were elected to serve as officers in 2014:

Chairman: Vesper Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Vice-Chairman: Hung Q. Dam, MD

Secretary-Treasurer: Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N)(CT), CNMT,

PET

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Executive Director, JRCNMT

Errata

In the article "A New Era of Clinical Dopamine Transporter Imaging Using ¹²³I-FP-CIT," by Park (*J Nucl Med Technol*. 2012;40:222–228), the key was inadvertently omitted from Figure 1. In the figure, closed circles represent striatum; open circles, occipital cortex; and triangles, midbrain. The author regrets the error.

The figure citations are incorrect in "Brain SPECT Imaging with Acetazolamide Challenge," by Johnston (*J Nucl Med Technol*. 2013;41:52–54, 10A). In the paragraph describing the balloon angioplasty procedure, Figure 3 should have been cited instead of Figure 1; in Question 2, Figures 1 and 2 should have been cited instead of 2 and 3. We regret the error.

In Figure 4 of "The Value of Observer Performance Studies in Dose Optimization: A Focus on Free-Response Receiver Operating Characteristic Methods," by Thompson et al. (*J Nucl Med Technol*. 2013;41:57–64), panels A and B were labeled as ¹⁸F bone scans and C and D as ^{99m}Tc-methylene diphosphonate scans whereas, in fact, the opposite is true. We regret the error.

Dr. Lars Jodal, medical physicist in the Department of Nuclear Medicine, Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark, has pointed out some errors in "99mTc-Mercaptoacetyltriglycine Camera-Based Measurement of Renal Clearance: Should the Result Be Normalized for Body Surface Area?" by Klingensmith (*J Nucl Med Technol*. 2013;41:279–282). The unit "min" was omitted from the denominator of the left side of Equation 4. In addition, the time factor, "t (min)," was omitted from the denominator of the right side of the same equation and from the denominator of the right side of Equations 5 and 8 as well. Consequently, there should be an extra factor of "1" in the denominator of Equations 6 and 9. However, these omissions do not affect the reasoning or conclusions of the paper. The author regrets the errors.