Letter from the Editor

I wish to take this opportunity to extend my personal thank you to those individuals who have contributed significantly to the JNMT during the past year.

Jim Kellner, Chuck Henry, Lorri Shuck, Tony Mazzola, Jim Langan, Mike Cianci, and Bob LaDue are to be commended for giving their most valuable time and assistance in preparing the *JNMT Style Manual*. I am happy to announce that the manual is in the final stages of completion. It has been designed with you in mind. Not only does it provide the style and format as applied to the *Journal*, but it also provides the "how to write" approach beginning with the very basics of writing. At this time we are planning to have this long needed document available in final print at the 23rd Annual Meeting of the Society in Dallas.

In "A Time for Decision" (JNMT Vol. 1, No. 4, p. 11) then Editor Glenn Isserstedt stressed that the future of the JNMT was questionable and that only through increased submissions of news and scientific articles could the Journal become a viable publication. Thanks to technologist members, physicians, nuclear scientists, and others who have authored scientific articles and other types of editorial material, we have established an excellent foundation from which the Journal can build and become most successful with a very bright and solid future.

I would also like to thank the following groups and individuals who have given their time acting either in a reviewing or consulting capacity to make this quarterly publication possible:

George Alexander Jr. Huey D. Barnett Danielle Battaglia Don Bernier Chapter News representatives Committee chairpersons Theda Driscoll The Executive Committee Allan Gobuty Don Hamilton C. Craig Harris William R. Hendee Wanda M. Hibbard Glenn Isserstedt Louis Izzo John J. Kozar Jackie Krimmins Walter H. Lange Ann C. Logan Rosemary A. Longo C. Douglas Maynard

James E. McFarland Joan A. McKeown Tha National Council William K. Otte Jr. **Overseas** representatives Sheri L. Pasternak Fred Pierce **Ross** Potter David F. Preston **Dorothy Price Buck Rhodes** Ralph G. Robinson Lance Rose Doug Schramm James C. Sims Ken Smith SNM National Office Jay Spicer Paul M. Versage Patricia Weigand Landa Williams

L. DAVID WELLS *Editor*