JRCNMT PROCEEDINGS

Т

he JRCNMT Board of Directors held meetings in April and October 2009. During these meetings, the board approved requests for 141 personnel and program changes. They considered 2 follow-up reports, 7 midcycle reports, and 10 progress reports from accredited programs.

ACCREDITATION ACTIONS

Initial accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Briarwood College, Southington, CT (follow-up, 2012)Macomb Community College, Warren, MI (follow-up, 2012)

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

- CUNY Bronx Community College, Bronx, NY (resurvey, 2013)
- American Institute of Medical Technology, Tulsa, OK (follow-up, 2010)
- Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA (resurvey, 2012)
- Jameson Health System, New Castle, PA (resurvey, 2013)

South College, Knoxville, TN (resurvey, 2012)

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

- Baptist Health Schools Little Rock, Little Rock, AR (resurvey, 2016)
- VA Palo Alto Health Care System, Palo Alto, CA (resurvey, 2011)
- Medical College of Georgia, Augusta, GA (resurvey, 2016)
- University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS (resurvey, 2016)
- Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD (resurvey, 2012)
- University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Scotch Plaines, NJ (resurvey, 2011)

Molloy College, Rockville Centre, NY (resurvey, 2016)



- Kent State University, Salem Campus, Salem, OH (resurvey, 2014)
- Chattanooga State Community College, Chattanooga, TN (resurvey, 2016)
- Saint Joseph's Hospital, Marshfield, WI (resurvey, 2016)

Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital (resurvey, 2010)

Probationary accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare System (resurvey, 2010).

Voluntary withdrawal of accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at Abington Memorial Hospital, Abington, PA, because of program closure.

Inactive status was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

- Georgia Northwestern Technical College, Rome, GA, effective January 1, 2009
- American Institute of Medical Technology, Tulsa, OK, effective May, 2009

The committee will review 18 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2010. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limited to compliance of the educational program with the *Essentials and Guidelines for an Accredited Educational Program for the Nuclear Medicine Technologist.*

The following programs are undergoing review in 2010:

- University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ
- Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami, FL
- Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, FL
- Mercy College of Health Sciences, Des Moines, IA
- College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL
- Triton College, River Grove, IL
- Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN
- Delgado Community College, New Orleans, LA
- University of North Carolina Hospitals, Chapel Hill, NC
- Caldwell Community and Technical College, Hudson, NC
- Muhlenberg Snyder School of Medical Imaging, Plainfield, NJ
- St. Vincent's Hospital–Manhattan, New York, NY
- Cedar Crest College, Allentown, PA
- Southeast Technical Institute, Sioux Falls, SD
- Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX
- University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX
- Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, WV

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The 2010 Board of Directors comprises the following members:

Public Members

Thomas G. Richmond, PhD Darla Smith, BS

American College of Radiology

Rodney Bowman, MD Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNP, FACR Anthony P. Yudd, MD, PhD

American Society of Radiologic Technologists

Vesper V. Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Marcus Meadows, RT(N), CNMT, NCT Richard States, DHSc, RT(N), CNMT

Society of Nuclear Medicine

Hung Q. Dam, MD Christine Z. Dickinson, MD Hadyn T. Williams, MD, FACNP

Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologist Section

Frances K. Keech, MBA, RT(N), FSNMTS Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N), FSNMTS

Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N), CNMT, PET

2010 JRCNMT OFFICERS

The following board members were elected to serve as officers in 2010:

Chairman: Richard States, DHSc, RT(N), CNMT

Vice-Chairman: Vesper Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Secretary-Treasurer: Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N), FSNMTS

2010 SPRING MEETING

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is scheduled for April 16–17, 2010.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Executive Director, JRCNMT