The fall meeting of the JRCNMT was held November 7–8, 2008, in Alexandria, VA. During this meeting, the board of directors approved requests for 46 personnel changes and requests for 27 program changes. The board considered 1 request for inactive status, 1 follow-up report, and 7 progress reports from accredited programs. The board also reviewed applications for the addition of 21 major clinical affiliates for 8 programs.

# **ACCREDITATION ACTIONS**

Accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs (resurvey dates in parentheses):

Initial accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at the American Institute of Medical Technology, Tulsa, OK (2009).

Extended accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA (2009)

Del Mar College, Corpus Christi, TX (2011)

Continued accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Kaiser Permanente College of Allied Health Sciences, Richmond, CA (2013)

Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences, Orlando, FL (2013)

Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL (2013)

Jefferson Community College, Louisville, KY (2013)

Ferris State University, Big Rapids, MI (2013)

St. Mary's University of Minnesota, Winona, MN (2013)

Bronx Community College, Bronx, NY (2009)

Nuclear Medicine Institute/The University of Findlay, Findlay, OH (2015)



Jameson Memorial Hospital, New Castle, PA (2011)

Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, TX (2013)

Galveston College, Galveston, TX (2013)

Bellevue Community College, Bellevue, WA (2013)

Administrative probationary accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Boston, MA (2009).

Voluntary withdrawal of accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs:

Middle Georgia Technical College, Warner Robins, GA (effective January 1, 2008)

Gunderson Lutheran Health System, La Crosse, WI (effective November 1, 2008)

The committee will review 13 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2009. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written or oral, must be limited to compliance of the educa-

tional program with the Essentials and Guidelines for an Accredited Educational Program for the Nuclear Medicine Technologist.

The following programs are undergoing review in 2009:

Baptist Health Schools Little Rock, Little Rock, AR

VA Palo Alto Health Care System, Palo Alto, CA

Medical College of Georgia, Augusta, GA

University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS

Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD

University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Scotch Plains, NJ Molloy College, Rockville Centre,

Kent State University Salem Campus, Salem, OH

Abington Memorial Hospital, Willow Grove, PA

Chattanooga State Technical Community College, Chattanooga, TN Methodist Healthcare, Memphis, TN St. Joseph's Hospital, Marshfield, WI Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital, Milwaukee, WI

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The 2009 Board of Directors comprises the following members:

#### **Public Members**

Thomas G. Richmond, PhD Darla Smith, BS

# **American College of Radiology**

Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNP, FACR Richard S. Rome, MD Anthony P. Yudd, MD, PhD

# American Society of Radiologic Technologists

Vesper V. Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Marcus Meadows, RT(N), CNMT, NCT

Richard States, MBA, RT(N), CNMT

# **Society of Nuclear Medicine**

Hung Q. Dam, MD Christine Z. Dickinson, MD Hadyn T. Williams, MD, FACNP

# Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologist Section

Frances K. Keech, MBA, RT(N) Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N) Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N), CNMT, PET

## 2009 JRCNMT OFFICERS

The following board members were elected to serve as officers in 2009:

Chairman: Richard S. Rome, MD Vice-Chairman: Richard States, MBA, RT(N), CNMT Secretary-Treasurer: Vesper Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

## 2009 SPRING MEETING

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is scheduled for April 17–18, 2009, in Las Vegas, NV.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Executive Director, JRCNMT