The fall meeting of the JRCNMT was held November 2–3, 2007, in Salt Lake City, UT. During this meeting the board of directors approved requests for 69 personnel changes and requests for 15 program changes. The board considered two follow-up reports, three mid-cycle reports, and six progress reports from accredited programs. The board also reviewed applications for the addition of 13 major clinical affiliates for six programs.

Accreditation Actions

Initial accreditation was granted to the following nuclear medicine technology programs (resurvey dates in parentheses):

Institute of Allied Medical Professions, Delray Beach, FL (2010) Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA (2009)

Extended accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at:

GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (2010)

Mercy College of Health Sciences, Des Moines, IA (2010)

South College, Knoxville, TN (2009)

Continued accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at:

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR (2012) Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, Torrance, CA (2012)

St. Vincent's Medical Center, Jacksonville, FL (2009)

Middle Georgia Technical College, Warner Robins, GA (2008)

Central Maine Medical Center, Lewiston, ME (2012)

Gloucester County College, Sewell, NJ (2014)

Aultman Hospital, Canton, OH (2012) University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH (2012)



University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, OK (2012)

Lancaster General College of Nursing and Health, Lancaster, PA (2014)

Midlands Technical College, Columbia, SC (2011)

University of Vermont, Burlington, VT (2014)

Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA (2012)

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA (2014)

Probationary accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at:

Cuyahoga Community College, Parma, OH (2008)

Galveston College, Galveston, TX (2008)

Voluntary withdrawal of accreditation, effective September 30, 2008, was granted to St. Elizabeth Health Center, Youngstown, OH.

The committee will review 12 nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation in 2008. Written third-party testimony may be submitted to the JRCNMT regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony at a board meeting must submit a written request. Third-party

testimony, written and oral, must be limited to the educational program's compliance with the *Essentials and Guidelines for an Accredited Educational Program for the Nuclear Medicine Technologist.*

Programs undergoing review in 2008 include:

Kaiser Permanente Medical Group, Richmond, CA

Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences, Orlando, FL

Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL

Jefferson Community College, Louisville, KY

Ferris State University, Big Rapids, MI

St. Mary's University of Minnesota, Winona, MN

Bronx Community College, Bronx, NY

Nuclear Medicine Institute/The University of Findlay, Findlay, OH

Jameson Memorial Hospital, New Castle, PA

Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, TX

Galveston College, Galveston, TX Bellevue Community College, Bellevue, WA

Board of Directors

The 2008 Board of Directors comprises the following members:

Public Members

Thomas G. Richmond, PhD Appointment pending

American College of Radiology

Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNP, FACR

Richard S. Rome, MD

Anthony P. Yudd, MD, PhD

American Society of Radiologic Technologists

Vesper V. Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Marcus Meadows, RT(N), CNMT, NCT

Richard States, MBA, RT(N), CNMT

Society of Nuclear Medicine
Hung Q. Dam, MD
Christine Z. Dickinson, MD
Hadyn T. Williams, MD, FACNP
Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologist Section
Frances K. Keech, MBA, RT(N)
Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N)
Leesa Ross, MA, RT(N), CNMT,
PET

2008 JRCNMT Officers

The following board members were elected to serve as officers in 2008:

Chairman: Richard S. Rome, MD Vice-Chairman: Richard States, MBA, RT(N), CNMT Secretary-Treasurer: Vesper Grantham, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

2008 Spring Meeting

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is tentatively scheduled for April 4–5, 2008.

Jan M. Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT Executive Director, JRCNMT