Т

L he fall meeting of the JRCNMT was held October 28–29, 2005, in Lexington, KY. During this meeting the board of directors approved requests for personnel changes at twentythree programs and requests for program changes at thirteen programs. The board also considered three followup reports, two mid-cycle reports and nineteen progress reports from accredited programs. The board also granted approval to eleven major clinical affiliates, two academic affiliates, and one minor affiliate.

Initial accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (resurvey date: 2006) and Mercy College of Health Sciences, Des Moines, IA (resurvey date: 2008).

Extended accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at the following schools:

- Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences, Orlando, FL (resurvey date: 2008)
- Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD (resurvey date: 2009)
- University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey, Scotch Plains, NJ (resurvey date: 2009)
- Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, TX (resurvey date: 2008) Bellevue Community College, Bellevue, WA (resurvey date: 2009)

Continued accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at:

- Gateway Community College, North Haven, CT (resurvey date: 2012)
- Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, FL (resurvey date: 2010)

The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, MD (resurvey date: 2012)

- Springfield Technical Community College, Springfield, MA (resurvey date: 2012)
- Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Hudson, NC (resurvey date: 2010)
- Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem, NC (resurvey date: 2012)
- Rhode Island Hospital, Providence, RI (resurvey date: 2012)

Southeast Technical Institute, Sioux Falls, SD (resurvey date: 2010)

- Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX (resurvey date: 2006)
- University of The Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX (resurvey date: 2010)
- Naval School of Health Sciences, Portsmouth, VA (resurvey date: 2012)
- West Virginia State Community & Technical College, Institute, WV (resurvey date: 2012)

Administrative probationary accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at Galveston College, Galveston, TX (resurvey date: 2006)

Probationary accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology program at Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science, Los Angeles, CA (resurvey date: 2005)

Voluntary withdrawal of accreditation was granted to the nuclear medicine technology programs at:

- Santa Barbara Nuclear Medicine Technologist Training Program—South Coast Nuclear Medicine, Santa Barbara, CA (effective date: 10/28/05)
- Broward Community College, Coconut Creek, FL (effective date: 04/22/06)

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY (effective date: 05/ 01/06)

The Review Committee will review twenty nuclear medicine technology programs seeking continued accreditation during 2006. Written third party testimony may be submitted regarding any nuclear medicine technology program undergoing review. Persons desiring to present third-party oral testimony must submit a written request. Third-party testimony, written and oral, must be limned to the educational program's compliance with the *Essentials and Guidelines for an Accredited Educational Program for the Nuclear Medicine Technologist.*

Programs undergoing review in the years 2005 and 2006 are listed below:

- Delaware Technical & Community College, Wilmington, DE
- Edward Hines, Jr., VA Hospital, Hines, IL
- Triton College, River Grove, IL
- Salem State College, Salem, MA
- University of Massachusetts Memorial Medical Center—Worcester State College, Worcester, MA
- William Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, MI
- Mayo School of Health Sciences, Rochester, MN
- University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS
- University Of Missouri—Columbia, Columbia, MO
- St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO
- University of Nevada—Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
- Ohio State University Medical Center, Columbus, OH
- Community College of Allegheny County, Pittsburgh, PA
- Wyoming Valley Health Care System, Wilkes-Barre, PA
- Midlands Technical College, Columbia, SC

College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL (resurvey date: 2010)

University of Tennessee Medical Center—Knoxville, Knoxville, TN Baptist College of Health Sciences,

Memphis, TN Galveston College, Galveston, TX Houston Community College System, Houston, TX West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, WV

Board of Directors

The 2006 Board of Directors includes the following members:

Public Members Thomas G. Richmond, PhD Rev. Robert J. Schrank American College of Radiology Gary L. Dillehay, MD John R. Leahy, MD Richard S. Rome, MD

American Society of Radiologic Technologists Lisa R. Stocks-Brush, RT(R), CNMT Richard States, MBA, CNMT, RT(N) Jan Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Society of Nuclear Medicine Christine Z. Dickinson, MD Peter T. Kirchner, MD Hadyn T. Williams MD, FACNP Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologist Section Karen Martin, AS, RT(N), CNMT Mary Ann Owens, MHE, RT(N) Frances K. Keech, RT(N), MBA

JRCNMT Officers Officers elected for 2006 are: Chairman, Jan Winn, MEd, RT(N), CNMT

Vice-Chairman, Richard S. Rome, MD

Secretary-Treasurer, Frances K. Keech, RT(N), MBA

The next meeting of the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology is scheduled to be held April 22–23, 2006.