EDITOR'S PAGE

t is again time to acknowledge all the people who have contributed to the production of the Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology. As staffing levels throughout medicine continue to fall and individual workloads increase, more than one person has asked me over the past year how I am able to work at the hospital and still find time to edit the journal. Two individuals have become indispensable to me, Dawn Murphy as executive editor and Cathy Frizzelle-Smith as my office assistant. We work together on JNMT weekly, and sometimes daily, to create the best journal we can. In addition, I appreciate the support of my hospital coworkers: Beth Keeth, Kathryn Morton, Deborah Hiedeman, Jerry Glowniak, Michael Moody and many more. Thank you all.

Reviewing manuscripts is time consuming and I am forever grateful to the reviewers, as well as the authors, for improving the quality of our journal. There will be a few new faces on the editorial board next year as Jeffrey Dovyak and Anthony Benedetto complete their service. I wish you both well in your future endeavors and thank you for your years of service to JNMT. The following individuals gave freely of their time and talents to review manuscripts for scientific content and style.

Associate Editors

Karen Blondeau, MEd, CNMT Jeffrey Dovyak, RTNM, CNMT Brenda McSherry, CNMT Dayton Rich, ARRT, CNMT Sheila Rosenfeld, MA, CNMT Susan Schlegel, CNMT Ann Steves, MS, CNMT Reference Editor

Consulting Editors

Anthony Benedetto, PhD James Conway, MD Jerry Glowniak, MD Michael M. Graham, MD, PhD Stephen Karesh, PhD

Susan Gilbert, CNMT



Manuscript Reviewers Melissa K. Baker, CNMT Michael J. Blend, PhD, DO Paul H. Brown, PhD Iku Burns, CNMT Maggie Chester, CNMT Henry M. Chilton, PharmD Paul E. Christian, CNMT Mickey T. Clarke, CNMT Valerie R. Cronin, CNMT Kara Duncan, PharmD Brian Eisenberg, MD Michael T. Hackett, MS Donald R. Hamilton, MBA, CNMT Beth A. Harkness, MS Shelley D. Hartnett, CNMT Lynn Hendershott, RPh, MS Fran Herbig, MS Robert S. Hertert, MS, PE David G. Jensen, MSc Keisuke Kanao Richard F. Lee, CNMT Edwin M. Leidholdt, Jr, PhD Mary E. Martin, RT, CNMT Michael McMahon, CNMT Janna Millenbine, RPh, BCNP Kathryn A. Morton, MD Donna Natale, CNMT Frances L. Neagley, CNMT Frank J. Papatheofanis, PhD, MD Jennifer Perkeges, CNMT

Scott Sechrist, MS, ARRT, NM, CNMT Edward M. Smith, ScD Hilton Smith, CNMT Howard K. Teng, MBA, CNMT LisaAnn Trembath, CNMT William K. Tuttle III, PhD Sue Weiss, CNMT Richard Wilson, MD Thanks also to the SNM publications staff who work tirelessly on the production of JNMT:

John Childs Steve Klein Kristin Ludwig Jessica McLane Petit Dawn Murphy Ellie Nigretto Max Nigretto Stacey Silver **Eleanore Tapscott** Groups and individuals who support the journal on a recurring basis are: Technologist Section Publications Committee **Technologist Section Continuing Education Committee** SNM Advertising Subcommittee SNM Professional Services Department Cadmus Journal Services Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology Sharon Surrel, CNMT and the American College of Nuclear Physicians

Thank you. In addition to the authors, it takes every one of the above individuals and groups to produce *JNMT* for the membership of the Technologist Section. We hope you read and enjoy at least part of each issue. We are looking forward to serving you during 1997, the 25th anniversary of the *Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology*.